November: A Reading Month In Review

novemberwrapup

With December’s arrival, it’s time to take a moment and look back on all the reading that I did in the month of November. The month of November was an okay month reading wise. I did have a bit of a distraction from reading, what with NaNoWriMo happening (which I completely failed at if you must know) and Sci-Fi month, and then being swallowed up with playing Duke Nukem, but even so I did manage to do a bit of reading. In total I read three books in October.

So what did I read in October?

  • The Magician by Karen Amanda Hooper
  • Blightborn by Chuck Wendig
  • The Scorch Trials by James Dashner

So what book was my favorite? The Magician came out on top, though Blightborn was a close second. These two books were great in different ways and honestly it was tough to choose which was was better in the end. Which leaves The Scorch Trials as my least favorite books. It wasn’t a completely bad book but honestly it could have been a lot better.

2 thoughts on “November: A Reading Month In Review

Leave a Reply

