Top Ten Tuesday

top-ten-tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is the Top Ten Books I Read In 2014 (Overall, By A Particular Genre, 2014 Releases).

I’ve read a lot of great books this year, and some that weren’t so great, so this should be an easy list to make. So here are my top overall books I read in 2014, listed in no particular order.

  1. Dead Witch Walking by Kim Harrison. This and the others in the series that I have read so far. I really enjoy this series and cannot wait to finish it.
  2. Half of A Yellow Sun bu Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche. This was just a fantastic book and I would recommend that everyone read it.
  3. Days of Blood & Starlight and Dreams of Gods & Monsters by Laini Taylor. Do I even need to explain these ones? No, I didn’t think so.
  4. The Help by Kathryn Stockett. Such an exceptional read, shame it took me so long to get to it.
  5. Fighting For Infinity by Karen Amanda Hooper. This was such a great end of the trilogy. If you haven’t read this trilogy yet you need to do so as soon as possible.
  6. Grimspace by Ann Aguirre. I hadn’t expected to like this but really enjoyed it. Now I’m eager to read the rest of the series.
  7. Tarkin by James Luceno. The story of Tarkin before his pride got him killed on the Deathstar, what’s not to like?
  8. The Boleyn Deceit and The Boleyn Reckoning by Laura Andersen. These two books were fantastic and brought this trilogy to a great end. Highly recommend.
  9. Destiny, Rewritten by Kathryn Fitzmaurice. Wasn’t sure about this one when I started it but loved it in the end.
  10. Seduction of A Highland Lass and Never Love A Highlander by Maya Banks. Really great books and a great trilogy.
4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

