Top Ten Tuesday

top-ten-tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is the Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To.

Well, since I can only think of one 2014 release I meant ot read last year and didn’t this would be a very short list. So instead I will be doing the top Ten Books I Meant To Read In 2014 But Didn’t. Here they are in no particular order.

  1. Traitor To The Blood by Barb & J.C. Hendee.
  2. The Dream Thieves and Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater.
  3. The All-Girl Filling Stations Last Reunion by Fannie Flagg.
  4. Mirror Sight by Kristen Britain.
  5. The Last Rhinos by Lawrence Anthony.
  6. Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche.
  7. Wanderlust by Ann Aguirre.
  8. White Witch, Black Curse by Kim Harrison.
  9. The Ophelia Prophecy by Sharon Lynn Fisher.
  10. Prophecy by Elizabeth Haydon.

So there they are. Of course there were other books I meant to read in 2014 and didn’t get around to them, but these are the ones that I really want to make an effort to reading this year.

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I have wanted for years to read something by Barb & J.C. Hendee–I even have a couple of their books in my TBR collection, but I have yet to get to them. Maggie Stiefvater is another author I really want to read. I’ve heard great things about her books.

    I loved the one book I read by Fannie Flagg. I haven’t read The All-Girl Filling Stations Last Reunion though.

    I discovered Kim Harrison only recently and loved the first book in her series. I can’t wait to read the rest of the series.

    Great list!

    • I’ve only been reading their Noble Dead series, but I know there are other books out there by them as well. I’d highly recommend making the time to read Maggie Stiefvater, enjoyed everything I’ve read by her so far.
      My best friend got me into The Hollows series last year and I absolutely love it. About half way through, so need to catch up so her and I can talk about the different books, since she had finished the series already.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

