Top Ten Tuesday

top-ten-tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is the Ten Book Related Problems I Have (could be serious or fun!).

  1. Not enough reading time. Pretty sure everyone has this problem. I want to read all the time, but I don’t always have the time to read. Or what time I do have seems all too short.
  2. Too many books to read. Kind of in connection with the above, I have so many books that I want to read but I have one heck of a time getting to them all because then new books come out and I want to read those too.
  3. Losing bookmarks. In an age of e-readers I still much prefer physical copies of books, and that means I need bookmarks. But my issue is constantly losing them.
  4. Series addiction. I have a bad habit of starting all kinds of series but rarely finishing those series. I’ve been slowly working to fix this, but it’s a slow battle.
  5. Ignoring things so I can read. I try not to do it, but every now and then I ignore the household work so that I can sneak in another chapter or two of the book I’m currently reading.
  6. Buying books when I could borrow them from the library. I like going to the library, but they rarely have the book I want so I have to wait a week or more before I can even read it. So I end up just buying a book instead of borrowing it. Plus this way I can reread it at any time without the wait time of borrowing it again.
  7. Taking over any and all empty space in the house for more bookshelves. Ignoring the fact that I have nine bookshelves I still keep needing more and more to house all my new books, but the house can’t handle anymore shelves.
  8. Judging a book by it’s cover. In my defense though, I’m right about it 95% of the time. Bad cover almost always equals bad book.
  9. Being in a bad book club. Can it really be called a book club when they rarely read the book and never discuss it at the meetings? No, I don’t think it can. I hope to find a real book club one day.
6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

    • I used to keep them on the bookshelf, but seemed to lose those ones as well. Now I have little stashes of them around the house, but somehow they still go missing regularly. It’s true, I’ve read some books with amazing covers but very bland stories, it can be hit or miss sometimes.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

