Top Ten Tuesday

top-ten-tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is the Top 10 Books From My Childhood (Or teen years) That I Would Love To Revisit.

Oh there are quite a few books from my childhood I would love to revisit. Heck, some of them I have revisited, several times. But here is a list of some of them, in no particular order.

  1. The Black Stallion Series by Walter Farley. I loved these books growing up and I’m pretty sure I read them all. I actually have been slowly buying the series and plan to reread them soon.
  2. Nearly all books by Marguerite Henry. I devoured these books, especially the Misty series and King of the Wind. Been slowly rereading them when I have a hankering for them.
  3. The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis. I honestly can’t remember if I read the whole series or not. But I remember reading at least two during public school. I really want to reread them at some point, just need to decide whether to read them in chronological order or not.
  4. The Phantom Tollbooth by Norton Juster. I remember having to read this book and doing a book report on this. I’ve lost track of the number of times I read this one. Can’t wait til my son reads it.
  5. Books by Roald Dahl. Pretty much all of these. I loved them. Though my favorite has always been The Witches.
  6. Books by Shel Silverstein. For some odd reason I never owned these book as a kid, but I remember borrowing them from the library multiple times. They now sit on one of my many book shelves and I will reread them someday.
  7. The Three Billy Goats Gruff. Probably my favorite childhood book of all time. I read in too many times to count and now my son reads it regularly. I reread it fairly regularly thanks to my son.
  8. The Paperbag Princess by Robert Munsch. Best Munsch book ever. I need to rear this one again, it’s been a few months.
  9. Black Beauty by Anna Sewell. Such an amazing story. I own so many different versions of this book it isn’t even funny. I actually reread this one quite regularly.
  10. Charlotte’s Web by E.B. White. Probably one of the first stories that really stuck with me. Love the book and I also love the original cartoon movie. Recently re-watched the movie, so I need to reread the book at some point as well.
Leave a Reply

