April: A Reading Month In Review

aprilwrapup

With May here it’s time to take a moment and look back on all the reading that I did in the month of April. The month of April was lacking in reading. The sad fact is, I only read two books in April.

So what did I read in October?

  • Kiss The Earl by Gina Lamm
  • Girls Against Girls by Bonnie Burton

I’m not going to do my usual favorite and least favorite book of the month, because honestly I enjoyed both books.

So why did I read so little? Well, I was very much distracted by Camp NaNoWriMo. It was awesome. This is actually the first Camp NaNoWriMo that I have won. I’ve done it a few times but for some reason never buckled down and got the writing done like I have in all the November one’s I have participated in. This year, the story flowed freely and I was able to get to my goal, and surpass it, in record time. I originally aimed for 20,000 words, but after writing that in a single weekend, I went on to finish with just over 50,000 words. I could have done more, but I decided to call that enough and save some writing for later.

I’m hoping to squeeze in a bit more reading for the month of May, but we will see how that goes.

One thought on “April: A Reading Month In Review

Leave a Reply

