Top Ten Tuesday

top-ten-tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is the Ten Authors I REALLY Want To Meet.

This is a hard list. There are a lot of authors I would love to meet. Hell, I’d love to meet them all, even ones that wrote books that I didn’t enjoy. Well, here they are, in no particular order.

  1. Kristen Britain. She writes the Green Rider series, and I love it, and would love to sit down and talk to her about the characters and other things.
  2. Ann Aguirre. I immediately feel in love with her Sirantha Jax series and would love to meet her. Working on buying all her other books so I can read them all.
  3. Karen Amanda Hooper. I feel like I already know her in a way, since I chat with her through email quite a bit, but I would love to meet her in person.
  4. Marguerite Henry. Ignoring the fact that she died several years ago, I would love to meet her, whether it involved going back in time or bringing her back to life. Her many horse books made my childhood full of happiness.
  5. Walter Farley. He died a while ago as well, but same goes for him. His Black Stallion series was a major part of my childhood.
  6. Laini Taylor. Who doesn’t want to meet this masterful writer? I would probably beg her to write more books set in the world of Daughter of Smoke & Bone.
  7. Laura Andersen. I love her alternative historical fictions books, I need to meet this woman and thank her for them.
  8. Every Author Who Has Written Star Wars Books. Even the authors whose books I hated, but especially the ones I love, like Timothy Zahn and Troy Denning to name a few.
  9. Sara Douglass. Another author who has passed away, but I would love to meet her regardless.
  10. Richard Adams. He brought bunnies into literature in the most interesting of ways, I need to meet him.

There are so many other authors I would love to have added but I kept it to ten. So which authors are the ones you would really like to meet?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Hooray for Star Wars books! I haven’t read one in a long time, but I read basically every one extant as a teenager. Are there any newer ones that I should read? I got burned out after the whole Yuuzahn Vong thing.
    Also, I read everything by Walter Farley and Marguerite Henry as a kid. I always wanted a horse, and their books fed my obsession.
    Love your list!

    Here’s mine: http://rlhendrian.blogspot.com/2015/05/top-10-authors-id-like-to-meet-top-10.html

    • Of course I have to tell you to read them all. Quite a few of the newer books are really good, some are downright terrible, but overall I’m still longing these books.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

