Armchair BEA 2015 Intro

It’s Armchair BEA time again! To start things off, I’ll be answering a few questions to introduce myself. So, let’s get started.

Tell us a bit about yourself: How long have you been blogging? Where are you from? How did you get into blogging?

Hi, I’m Sarah and I come from a small town in Northern Ontario, Canada. I’ve been blogging for about four years now. This particular blog is just shy of three years old. I started off blogging on a different personal blog, and after that one, and several others, died in a matter of months I eventually found my calling in book blogging.

What is your favorite genre and why?

This would be a tie between Sci Fi and Fantasy. The reason why I love these two genres so much is the endless possibilities they offer. Unique species, planets/worlds, technology, magic, and so much more. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy reading the other genres as well, but these two have been my favorite for as long as I can remember. The same goes for TV shows and movies, generally speaking.

What is one book everyone should read?

Fried Green Tomatoes At The Whistle Stop Cafe by Fannie Flagg. I think this book is fantastic. But, I would also highly recommend watching the movie as well. It’s one of the few times I think the movie is better than the book.

Share your favorite blog post on your blog. (aka written by you!)

This was hard to pick, but I have to go with my review of The Assassin’s Curse. Now, I know if might seem to pick this very negative review as my favorite post, but it is. I hated that book so much, and I just couldn’t help but feel great satisfaction in tearing it apart. I will admit, my favorite reviews to write are the negative ones, though I’m normally not that bad about trashing the authors work. I was just so irked at the book and how everyone seemed to think it was the best thing since sliced bread, I had to share my true and unfiltered feelings about it. And truth be told, I held a lot back, so the review isn’t as bad as it could have been.

What book are you most looking forward to reading this summer?

That’s a tough one. I have so many books I want to read this summer but I doubt I will have time for them all. I think the top book is Sacred Seas by Karen Amanda Hooper. It’s technically not out yet, but it will be released this summer and I cannot wait to see how she wraps up this trilogy.

4 thoughts on “Armchair BEA 2015 Intro

Leave a Reply

