Top Ten Tuesday

top-ten-tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is the Ten Characters Who Are Fellow Book Nerds (love reading, are writers, work at a bookstore, etc.).

Oddly enough, I have not read a lot of book, to my recollection, that have book nerd characters in them. However, I will list the few books that I do remember reading having this type of character in them. Here they are in no particular order.

  1. Elizabeth from Destiny, Rewritten by Kathryn Firtmaurice. Elizabeth is a young book worm who also wants to be an author.
  2. Matilda from Matilda by Roald Dahl. I’m sure everyone has read this book and knows all about Matilda’s love of books.
  3. Kelsey from Virtual Arcana Series by Karen Amanda Hooper. Not only does she love books, but she lives in a world where books, and I’m talking real books, are hard to find.

Sadly, that’s all of the books I can think of that fit into this weeks topic. There might be some more, but I don’t remember them.

Leave a Reply

