Top Ten Tuesday

top-ten-tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is the Ten Fairytale Retellings I’ve Read/Want To Read.

I know I haven’t read many fairytale retelling books. In fact, I can barely think of any books from this particular genre type, though I know there are plenty out there.

Those I’ve Read

  1. Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine. I liked this book, but I have to admit, I kind of liked the movie better – except the ending, I do not enjoy the ending all that much of the movie.

Those I Want To Read

  1. Cinder by Cinder by Marissa Meyer. This one has been sitting on my shelf for a while, I just need to get around to reading it. If I like it enough, I will be sure to read the rest of the series as well.

That’s it. I know, it’s a pathetically small list. But in my defense, I’m not much of a fairy tale person.

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

    • I have heard pretty much nothing but good things about it and the series. Just trying to finish off some partially read series before starting a new one.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

