Bout of Books 14 Wrap-Up

Well, Bout of Books has come to an end. So let’s take a moment to look back and see what my goals were and what I accomplished.

So what were my goals for Bout of Books?

  • Finish reading You’re Never Weird On The Internet (Almost) by Felicia Day
  • Read at least 2 more books (preferably working to finish up some of the partially read books I have lying around)
  • Participate in at least one Twitter chat
  • Try to participate in at least one of the challenges

Honestly, I didn’t do all that well.

I did finish You’re Never Weird On The Internet (Almost) on the first day, and I loved it. After that, I struggled to finish another book. I was determined to finish a book that was partially read, even though I really wanted to start something new. I stuck with it, and after many days of reading a few pages, putting the book down, then forcing myself back to it, I finally managed to finish Rebel Fay, a book I started reading five months ago.

Unfortunately, do to crappy weather, which affected my net for most of the week, I was not able to participate in either of the Twitter chats or in any of the challenges. Regardless, I am glad that I joined in and got some books read.

Leave a Reply

