Book Review: Owl and the City of Angels

My rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The publisher provided me with a copy of this book to review via NetGalley.

Man what a great book. I honestly wasn’t sure if this book would be as good as the first, but it was that and more so. I found myself pulled in right from page one, and while there were a few slow parts to the book, I found overall the pace was good.

Owl definitely has the knack for getting into trouble, and she does quite a good job of getting herself into new trouble in this book. If Owl used more commen sense and tried to stay out of trouble…well then the book would be darn boring. While she still exhibits many flaws, which I like about her, she has come a long way since the first book and it growing as a character. However, she still has a long way to go before she can go about her day to day life without causing all kinds of problems for herself and her friends. I hope she never reaches that point, because a flawed Owl is so entertaining, a perfect Owl would be a sad, sad thing.

I wish I could say more about this book, but I really don’t want to give away too much to those who haven’t read it yet. I will say one thing negative, I did not like the cover for this book, but that’s a fairly minor thing. All I can say is, this book (and this series) is definitely worth a read. If you like Urban Fantasy then you will enjoy the Owl series. I cannot wait until the next book.

Leave a Reply

