Sci-Fi Month 2015: Introduction

sfm15_2

It’s November, and that means it’s Sci-Fi Month! This month long event is the brain child of Rinn from Rinn Reads and also co-hosted by Over The Effing Rainbow.

This will be my third year participating in Sci-Fi Month, and it’s something I really look forward to. Though I do admit, I nearly forgot about it this year because the last month has been super chaotic for me. But have no fear, I remembered about it just in time and hope to have lots of topics posted throughout the month. And now, for a bit of a proper introduction.

Who am I?

Hello, I’m Sarah and this is my corner of the internet. Exploring All Genres was started a few years back to help me push out of my reading boundaries, which at the time consisted of me reading only Science Fiction and Fantasy. You’ll be happy to know that the experiment worked, and I now read and enjoy books from all genres, though admittedly my favorites are still Sci-Fi and Fantasy.

How long have I been a Sci-Fi fan?

I’d say nearly all my life. I started really getting into Sci-Fi when I would watch new episodes of Star Trek: The Next Generation with my dad and it grew from there. Sure, I’m not much of a fan of Star Trek now, unless you are talking about watching reruns of TNG, but I cannot deny that it was the starting point for a love of Sci-Fi.

What do I have planned for the month?

STAR WARS!

Okay I’m gonna talk about a lot of Sci-Fi things this month, but I’ll be honest, there is likely going to be a lot of Star Wars talk this time around. I mean, did you see that trailer?! Holy crap I get chills watching it. I’ve lost track of how many times I’ve watched it so far. I need to watch it again! I cannot wait to see it! I already have my tickets, and yes I endured football so that I could see the trailer and grab tickets as soon as they came on sale. And now I’m rambling. Anyways, I’ll be doing reviews on books and movies, posting lists of my favorite Sci-Fi games, book series, etc and anything else that comes to mind. So stick around and enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Sci-Fi Month 2015: Introduction

Leave a Reply

