2016 Finishing The Series Challenge

Finishing the Series was formerly hosted by Socrates’ Book Reviews and is now hosted by Bea’s Book Nook. For all the details, rules and sign ups, go ahead and visit Bea’s Blog.

Alright, I’ll admit it, I’m going to break rule number one right off the bat here (which states that the books must be part of a continuing series to qualify) strictly because I am trying to knock out a bunch of old series that are done publication wise but that I’m not reading wise.  I have so many older series partially read that I really don’t want to move on to newer active series until at least some of these old ones are off my TBR.

My goal:

I am going to try for Level 3 (Experienced) – Complete 3-6 series. I have so many more than 6 series on the go, but if I can knock out this many series this year I will be super happy. If I can finish more than that, then I will be beyond thrilled.

Series I plan to finished:

  • The Hollows by Kim Harrison – 6 of 13 books read
  • The Noble Dead Saga, Series #1 by Barb & J.C. Hendee – 5 of 6 books read
  • The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater – 1 of 4 books read
  • Kushiel’s Universe by Jacqueline Carey – 1 of 9 books read
  • Agent of Hel by Jacqueline Carey – 1 of 3 books read
  • The Sea Monster Memoirs by Karen Amanda Hooper – 2 of 3 books read

Other series I want to finish:

  • Symphony of Ages by Elizabeth Haydon – 1 of 9 books
  • Warcraft series by various authors – 1 of 4 books read
  • World of Warcraft by various authors – 7 out of 13 books read
  • The Heartland Trilogy by Chuck Wendig – 2 out of 3 books read
  • The Book of Deacon by Joseph R. Lallo – 1 of 3 books read

 

 

Leave a Reply

