2016 Reading Plan

For 2016, my goal is to not only finish several series I have had on the go for some time, but to also read books that have been sitting on my shelf for far too long. I have tried to do this in the past, but have always failed miserably at it. I think the reason for that is I haven’t set a concrete list to follow, and so I get lured in by new books and the next thing you know, I haven’t read a single book from my shelf. So this year I decided to make a list of books to read and will try to stick to it as much as possible. Yes, there might be the odd new release that I pick up along the way, but that will be a reward for reading some on this list.

While I may not read them in this exact order, with the exception of the series books, I am hoping that I can get through most if not all of these this year. The books in bold I have read before and may re-read again before moving on to the rest of that series, whereas the ones in italic are not released yet but will/should be released this year.

There is a small chance I will swap out an on the go series from with list with another, but I will try hard not to do that.

My list:

  • Battlefront: Twilight Company by Alexander Freed
  • Night Hawk by Lindsay McKenna
  • Reunion At Cardwell Ranch By B.J. Daniels
  • Wonder Woman: Earth One Vol 1
  • Child of a Dead God by Barb & JC Hendee
  • The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
  • The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater
  • The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Dark Currents by Jacqueline Carey
  • Autumn Bones by Jacqueline Carey
  • Poison Fruit by Jacqueline Carey
  • The All Girl Filling Stations Last Reunion by Fannie Flag
  • The Last Rhinos by Lawrence Anthony
  • Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  • The Thing Around Your Neck by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  • Sacred Seas by Karen Amanda Hooper
  • Dark Disciple by Christie Golden
  • Lost Stars by Claudia Gray
  • Before The Awakening by Gary Rucka
  • White Witch, Black Curse by Kim Harrison
  • Black Magic Sanction by Kim Harrison
  • Pale Demon by Kim Harrison
  • A Perfect Blood by Kim Harrison
  • Ever After by Kim Harrison
  • The Undead Pool by Kim Harrison
  • The Witch With No Name by Kim Harrison
  • Perdition by Ann Aguirre
  • Havoc by Ann Aguirre
  • Breakout by Ann Aguirre
  • Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton
  • Kushiel’s Dart by Jacqueline Carey
  • Kushiel’s Chosen by Jacqueline Carey
  • Kushiel’s Avatar by Jacqueline Carey
  • Kushiel’s Scion by Jacqueline Carey
  • Kushiel’s Justice by Jacqueline Carey
  • Kushiel’s Mercy by Jacqueline Carey
  • Naamah’s Kiss by Jacqueline Carey
  • Naamah’s Curse by Jacqueline Carey
  • Naamah’s Blessing by Jacqueline Carey
  • The Elephant Whisperer by Lawrence Anthony
  • Of Blood And Honor by Cris Metzen
  • Day of the Dragon by Richard A. Knaak
  • Lord of the Clans by Christie Golden
  • The Last Guardian by Jeff Grubb
  • Cycle of Hatred by Keith R.A. DeCandido
  • Rise of the Horde by Christie Golden
  • Tides of Darkness by Aaron Rosenburg
  • Beyond the Dark Portal by Aaron Rosenburg
  • Night of the Dragon by Richard A. Knaak
  • Arthas: Rise of the Lich King by Christie Golden
  • Stormrage by Richard A. Knaak
  • The Shattering: Prelude to Cataclysm by Christie Golden
  • Thrall: Twilight of the Aspects by Christie Golden
  • Wolfheart by Richard A. Knaak
  • Jaina Proudmoore: Tides of War by Christie Golden
  • Vol’jin: Shadows of the Horse by Mark A Stackpole
  • War Crimes by Christie Golden
6 thoughts on “2016 Reading Plan

  1. Good luck! I decided to stick to a challenge without specific titles this year. I think that you are quite brave to stick to your list. Happy reading!

  2. I need to go through my Goodreads lists and see what series I have left hanging in limbo this year and try to finish them off. It’s a bit of an “out-of-sight out-of-mind” situation I feel with some series.

    Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

