Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
None.

What I did Last Week

Read

I had a decent amount of reading time last week. I did manage to finish up Star Wars Battlefront: Twilight Company. I enjoyed this book enough, though certainly there have been better, and admittedly worse, Star Wars books. Look for my review of this book later this week.

 

 

Watched

Once again I watched a decent amount of TV and movies. I caught up on all the shows I’m currently watching/recording on the PVR, which includes Life Below Zero, Live Free Or Die, Alaska: The Last Frontier and The Shannara Chronicles. For movies I watched Spy, which was hilarious, and Pixels. I actually found Pixels to be better than I expected based upon all the reviews I have seen for that movie.

Life

Lego. So much Lego happened last week. We’ve been working on putting back together all of my sons Star Wars Lego sets, and let me tell you, it has been a chore. We aren’t even done yet. About half of them are fully build, and the other half are mostly sorted into bins with the correct pieces in them. However, we seem to have a lot of pieces missing, so it has put us at a stalemate until they can be found.

I also started doing a purge of the laundry/storage room. It will take some time to get through it all, even though it’s a small room, it’s jam packed full of stuff and I’m trying to avoid spreading that stuff around the house during the process – which of course will defeat the purpose of the project.

My sons birthday was on the weekend, so we spent some good quality family time together putting together and then playing with his new toys.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

This weeks plan is to finish reading The Last Rhinos, which I am over half way done with. I have really been enjoying this book and looking forward to seeing it to the end. Rhinos are a favorite animal of me, so a book written by a man who spent many years of his life trying to save them is perfect.

 

 

While I’m not entirely sure what I will read next, I am leaning towards picking up Night Hawk. This is a review book that I got from Net Galley, so I will likely knock this one out before moving on to one of my own books. I have enjoyed this series quite a bit and look forward to seeing where this book takes it.

 

Watching

I will be continuing watching the series mentioned above, as they have new episodes weekly. Beyond this, we may start to watch Star Wars Rebels season 2 soon, we need to catch up on the first half of the season before the second half starts up. I may also start watching I Love Lucy, something I planned on doing last week, but never got around to.

Life

The laundry/store room purge will continue, that’s for sure. I want to have it done this week, which should be possible, so that I can move on to the next room.

The Lego project will also continue. This will mean tearing apart the play room in search of those missing pieces, but it will pay off in the end. I really want them all build so they can not be scattered everywhere, and I know my son wants to be able to play with them. This may also result in the purge of the play room happened sooner than planned, but I’m okay with that.

I also plan on doing writing. I failed miserably at this last week, and I am disappointed in myself for doing so, but this week I will redeem myself and get plenty of words down.

Leave a Reply

