Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
The Last Rhinos by Lawrence Anthony

What I did Last Week

Read

I found myself in a bit of a Warcraft mood this week. So I started working my way through the books in that series that I haven’t read yet. The Last Guardian was a great start to my working towards finishing the series. I will be posting a full review of this book next month.

 

 

 

Next, I read Tides of Darkness. This was a fairly quick read with plenty of action throughout it. I will be posting a full review of this book next month.

 

 

 

Watched

I caught up on several episodes of things on the PVR during the first half of the week. In doing so, I decided to no longer watch the new show, The Boonies, as it really isn’t as interesting as I thought it would be.

For our family movie night, we ended up watching the 1942 Jungle Book. This movie was pretty good considering how old it is.

Life

I had a plan of doing lots of writing and other things last week. But then I got sucked into playing Need For Speed: Most Wanted, and lost the better part of the week because of this game. It’s fun but also frustrating as hell.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

I will be continuing on with the Warcraft books this week, and with luck will be very close to finishing off the series. First up will be Beyond The Dark Portal, which I am about half way done already and should finish either today or tomorrow.

After this, I will be reading Day of The Dragons, which comes next in the Warcraft series.

 

Watching

We plan to watch a bunch of season two of Star Wars Rebels, perhaps finishing it if we have enough time.

Life

Hopefully I won’t get swallowed up by more Need For Speed, but knowing my penchant for getting stuck in a rut of playing games, it will likely happen. If I can break away from the game, I will try to get more writing done.

Leave a Reply

