Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Child of A Dead God by Barb & J.C. Hendee
Star Wars: Before The Awakening by Greg Rucka

What I did Last Week

Read

Last week I didn’t do much reading. I did manage to finish up Beyond The Dark Portal. This was a good book and I certainly look forward to continuing on with the series. I will be posting a full review of this book next month.

 

 

Watched

Outside of watching the regular TV shows that I record on the PVR and then watch the next day, I ended up watching Nim’s Island. This was our pick for family movie night and we enjoyed it quite a bit.

Life

Most of my time was swallowed by playing Need For Speed: Most Wanted and Settlers of Catan. We really like playing Settlers of Catan, even if my husband always ends up winning.

I had my book club meeting last week, and it was quite horrible. We finally found out why the library isn’t providing us with books like they said they would (and had been doing for the last nine years) – basically we aren’t important to them (their exact words), so now we are trying to find alternatives of how to get books and where to meet. Needless to say, this news made me not want to read anything else for the week.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

First up I’ll be finishing Martinis & Mayhem. I started this one last week and while I was enjoying it, I didn’t get around to finishing it. This books shouldn’t take too long to get through.

 

 

 

Next, I’ll be reading Day of The Dragon. This is another book from the Warcraft series, and will get me that much closer to finishing off this series after all these years. I’m looking forward to this one quite a bit.

 

 

Watching

I need to really watch season two of Vikings. I had recorded it last year intending to watch it once I had all the episodes on the PVR, but never got around to it. Now that season three has started I really need to watch the previous season.

Life

Writing. I have been slacking quite a bit lately on my writing and I need to get back into doing it every day. If I can manage to pull myself away from Need For Speed I should be able to get some done.

Leave a Reply

