Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
The Elephant Whisperer by Lawrence Anthony

What I did Last Week

Read

I took it easy last week with my reading and first off read Martinis & Mayhem. I really enjoy the Murder She Wrote novels because they are quick but enjoyable reads. I often read them when I want to read something but have recently read too many long plot heavy books.

 

 

Next I read The Highland Fling Murders. Another book from the Murder She Wrote series. I just didn’t feel like reading anything else, but still wanted to read. Plus I love books set in Scotland, so that was a bonus.

 

Watched

I didn’t watch much last week. Still need to catch up on the shows I regularly record on the PVR.

We did watch Free Willy for family movie night. The boy liked it, and for my husband and I it was nice to watch a movie again that we had enjoyed from when we were younger. We may watch the other movies in the series at some point.

Life

I spent the first half of the week reorganizing all of my bookshelves. It was a huge but much overdue project, especially when it came to my largest shelf, which has housed my non-fiction books for the last nine years and hasn’t been touched since it was first set up. I also finally got around to setting up my own little reading space and have been happily using it since.

The second half of the week was less productive as I was hit by one hell of a cold.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

Honestly, I have no idea what I am going to read this week. I have so many books that I want to read, so I may just pick up what jumps out at me and go from there.

Watching

I hope to clear out a bunch of space on my PVR this week. I have so many episodes from shows and movies that it’s starting to fill up a bit too much. I also really want to watch all of The X-Files new episodes.

Life

Well, I’m still feeling like hell from this cold, so I have no exact plans of what I will do this week.

2 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

Leave a Reply

