Top Ten Tuesday

top-ten-tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is the Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR.

I generally tend to make these seasonal TBR lists and then never stick with them. But I will nonetheless list the books I am looking forward to reading this spring and hope that this time I actually stick to it. So here it is, in no particular order.

  1. Illidan by William King. This book comes out in April and I’m super excited about it. I might not play World of Warcraft anymore, but I love reading the books set in the world and am looking forward to seeing more of Illidan’s story.
  2. Warcraft: Durotan by Christie Golden. This is the prequel novel for the upcoming Warcraft movie and I am looking forward to reading it before watching the movie.
  3. Titans by Victoria Scott. Since I finally got my hands on a copy of this book, I plan on reading it soon.
  4. The Dred Chronicle by Ann Aguirre. I have been looking forward to this trilogy for a while now, since finishing the Sirantha Jax series, so I plan to read it this spring.
  5. The Raven Cycle by Maggie Steifvater. Read the first book a while ago, now I plan to reread it and then work through the rest of the series. Really looking forward to seeing how the story unfolds.
  6. Poison Fruit by Jacqueline Carey. While I’m not overly excited about this book, I want to read it very soon so that I can finish off the trilogy.
  7. Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. I am really looking forward to this book and can’t wait to see what the story has in store for me.
  8. Lost Stars by Claudia Gray. Of course no list of mine is complete until there is a Star Wars book on it. Looking forward to this one. It will be the first Star Wars YA book that I have read, so I hope it’s good.
  9. Vol’jin: Shadows of the Horde by Mark A Stackpole. Yup, another Warcraft book. I have a few others in the series to read first, but I really want to get to this one soon.
  10. Cinder by Marissa Meyer. This one has been on my shelf for quite a while, so I think it’s about time that I got around to reading it.

So there you have it, the top ten books on my spring TBR. Now let’s see if I can stick with them.

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

    • I love all the Warcraft novels, or at least most of the ones I have read so far. Seriously looking forward to the movie. It kind of makes me want to play the game again. Cinder has so many good things said about it, I can only hope that I enjoy it as much as everyone else has.

Leave a Reply

