Top Ten Tuesday

top-ten-tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is the Ten Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About Enough/In A While.

Admittedly, other than my initial review of books, I rarely talk about them again. Which makes sense in a way, since I want to spread the love to all the books I read, but there are times when I wish I could just talk about certain books more. So here are my books I really love but haven’t talked about enough or lately, listed in no particular order.

  1. Daughter of Smoke & Bone Trilogy by Laini Taylor. I loved this series so much, as most people have, but I rarely mention it. In fact, I recently realized I never even reviewed the third book, so I’ll be rereading it soon so that I can do just that.
  2. Arthas: Rise of the Lich King by Christie Golden. This was the first, I believe, book I read in the World of Warcraft series and I absolutely loved it. But since I read it before I started reviewing books I have rarely talked about it. I may reread and review it in the future.
  3. White Magic Trilogy by Caitlin Brennan. This was a great trilogy, but because it was read so long ago, I don’t really talk about it much. This was a series that made my love of fantasy grow even more.
  4. Kushiel’s Dart by Jacqueline Carey. The depth of this story blew me away, and though it’s almost 900 pages long, it didn’t feel like it when I was reading. My only regret is not reading the rest of the series – though I plan to rectify that this year.
  5. Green Rider Series by Kristen Britain. I have a sort of love hate relationship with this series. I love it, yet the average 4 years wait in between the books kills me. By the time the new book comes out, I’ve forgotten everything that happened in the previous ones. I still love them though and will keep reading as they trickle into existence.
  6. The Kindrily Trilogy by Karen Amanda Hooper. Actually, I love all of her books, not just the ones in this series. But like most books, I talk about them once and then never really get around to mentioning them again.
  7. Tudor Legacy Trilogy by Laura Andersen. A historical fiction with a major twist, these books stood out to me as something special. I even managed to get my book club to read the first one, which they loved.
  8. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater. My love of horses drew me to this book, but it was the writing and story that made me fall in love. I just don’t walk about it enough.
  9. The Dragons of Jupiter by Jacob Holo. This was such a unique science fiction novel that I really loved it. I feel like I should talk about it more, but I don’t for some silly reason.
  10. Sirantha Jax Series by Ann Aguirre. Right from book one I was drawn into this series, I love the characters, the story and the writing. I plowed through the books in no time, but just don’t talk about it as much as I should.

So there you have it. The ten books I loved but haven’t talked about enough. Granted most of these are series, but I couldn’t really pick a single book out of the series, because I loved them all.

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I keep hearing so many negative things about the daughter of smoke and bone trilogy. I keep hearing that it’s very hard to get into.I own the beautiful hardbacks and I really wanna read them. Glad you loved it. Need to check for myself. 🙂

    • Wow, really? I didn’t know that many negative reviews existed of the books, I thought most, if not all, were positive. Well ignore those negative ones and give them a shot, because I think you will find yourself in love with them in no time.

Leave a Reply

