March 2016 Wrap-Up

wrapup

With April here it’s time to take a moment and look back on all the reading that I did in the month of March. The month started off really strong for me. I was able to read a book a day for the first few days, then it went to a book every two to three days. Then it dwindled to almost no reading at all. I blame the book I was reading for that major slump, it just didn’t interest me and I was torn between finishing it and giving up on it for more than a week. Even with that major roadblock in my reading, I was able to knock out a lot of books this month, which makes up for the bad book struggle.

So what did I read in March?

  • Dark Horses and Black Beauties by Melissa Holbrook Pierson
  • The Thing Around Your Neck by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  • Murder on The QE2 by Jessica Fletcher
  • Dark Currents by Jacqueline Carey
  • Foundation by Isaac Asimov
  • Autumn Bones by Jacqueline Carey
  • Murder In Moscow by Jessica Fletcher
  • Day of The Dragon by Richard A. Knaak
  • Of Blood And Honor by Chris Metzen
  • Titans by Victoria Scott
  • Wonder Woman: Earth One Vol. 1

Eleven books is awesome and for the most part I enjoyed all of them. There were one or two that I felt less than enthusiastic about, but overall I had a great month of reading.

I also participated in Bloggiesta during March and got a lot of work done on my blog, as well as starting work on a few blog related projects that should be released within the next month or two. To see all that I accomplished during Bloggiesta you can check out my finish line post.

Because of March break I also ended up watching a lot of movies and did tons of other stuff with my son. The movies we watched during the month were Spaceballs, Kung Fu Panda, Kung Fu Panda 2, Kung Fu Panda 3, Bolt, Homeward Bound II: Lost In San Fransisco. We caught up on all of the season two Star Wars Rebels episodes and are eagerly awaiting the final episode. My sona nd I also watched quite a few episodes of River Monster which had been sitting on the PVR for many months now. On Netflix I ended up watching the full first season of Fuller House,  47 Ronin, The Lady. I also watched Beauty And The Beast a couple of times.

The last thing I did during the month was make the decision to leave book club. I have tried really hard over the last few months to help it keep going, but after the chaos that happened last month there seems to be no fixing it. So I went to the meeting on Wednesday and told those few who showed up that I was quitting. My hope is to start a new book club soon, one that doesn’t rely on the library so we don’t have a repeat of what happened to the old club.

All in all, March turned out to be a really good month. I look forward to seeing what April has in store for me.

2 thoughts on “March 2016 Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

