Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
None

What I did Last Week

Read

I didn’t have a chance to finish any books last week.

Watched

Watching movies and TV was another thing put on the back burner last week. We did end up watching Mega Shark vs. Mecha Shark for Fail Flick Friday, and it was quite terrible. On Saturday my son and I watched The Jungle Book and we both really liked it. It was certainly nothing like the original cartoon and very different from the old original live action movie.

Life

Things were pretty busy last week. The weather has been really good so we spent a lot of time working outside. The lawn got raked, the garden fence was put up, a new raised bed was set up and I worked on tearing down the two old rotten raised beds. We also spent time playing soccer, frisbee and other outdoor activities as well as giving the dog plenty of long walks.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

I plan on setting some time aside for reading this week and during that time I will be working on finishing up Perdition. I really want to see where this book goes and then eventually working through the rest of the trilogy.

 

 

 

Watching

Not sure how much screen time I will have this week, but if I do find time to watch something it will likely be working on clearing out the PVR some more.

Life

The garden work will continue this week. I’ve got a lot that needs to get done and with the weather the way it is, I may even be able to plant things early this year, but can’t do that until the garden is ready. The shed also needs to be cleaned out, so I need to make time for that. Not sure what else will get done, since the focus right now is the garden.

Leave a Reply

