Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Of Blood And Honor by Chris Metzen

What I did Last Week

Read

My epic reading slump has sort of been broken. I picked up Black Beauty, a book I have read countless times, yet it took me the better part of the week to get through it. At least I can say I finally read a whole book after over a month of nothing. So it’s better than nothing.

 

 

Watched

I watched lots of stuff this week. First up was Beauty And The Beast, I’ll never get tired of this movie and my son wanted to watch it since he couldn’t remember all that happened in it. Then we finished up the last couple episodes of River Monsters. That show is always fun to watch. Then we watched several episodes of The Simpsons over the week as well as Star Wars: The Clone Wars, which we are watching in chronological order. Lastly we watched Galaxy Quest for Family Movie Night. It had been many years since I’d seen that movie, so it was like watching it for the first time again. We all enjoyed it.

Life

It rained. A LOT. So much so that almost no work got done on the house, which is typical. It seems every time we try to get work done in the last three years it pours for days, sometimes months, on end preventing it from getting done. Somehow we got extremely lucky when it came to the nights my son had to play soccer, and the rain seemed to stop for just long enough for them to play.

I also ended up playing far too much Star Wars: The Old Republic. However, I’m getting to the point where I’m feeling a bit burnt out on the game, so I likely won’t be playing so much in the near future.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

Since we are going to be seeing the Warcraft movie in two weeks, I figure now is the time to read the prequel novel, Warcraft: Durotan. I’m looking forward to seeing what happens before the movie, which will hopefully make watching the movie a more enjoyable experience.

 

 

Watching

We will continue to watch The Simpsons and Star Wars: The Clone Wars. I have a few episodes of Life Below Zero to catch up on as well, then I believe my PVR will be cleaned out once more.

Life

If we are lucky, the rain will stop and work can continue on our house. If not, looks like I will be spending lots of time inside trying to entertain myself. I also need to replant a few parts of the garden, but that also will depend upon how much rain we get – unfortunately it is the rain which has killed off some of the plants, as they got waterlogged.

2 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

Leave a Reply

