Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
None

What I did Last Week

Read

I read quite a bit last week, however, because I was bouncing around between several books I didn’t actually finish reading a single thing.

Watched

I watched a few shows on Netflix over the week. Africa, a nature documentary narrated by David Attenborough, and The Wildebeest Migration. Both of these were quite enjoyable. We also ended up watching a couple more episode of Star Wars: The Clone Wars, which makes us only a few episodes away from finishing off the first season.

For family movie night we ended up watching Finding Nemo. We’ve seen this one a few times already but it’s always fun to watch.

Life

The work on the house continues. Now that the weather is cooperating more, they have finished putting all the insulation up and started on the siding this weekend. Should be done in a few days – weather permitting. I have to say I’m really happy with the color of the siding and can’t wait to see it all done.

The garden needed some work this week after a late frost killed off a few things. So one the weather turned good again I replaced those plants and gave it a thorough weeding. It’s looking quite good and I can’t wait to see the end result of all my hard work.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

I will finish Warcraft: Durotan this week. I’m a little over half way done and enjoying it so far. I’m looking forward to see how the rest of the story goes.

 

 

 

Watching

This weekend we will be watching Finding Dory and Warcraft. I’m not sure which movie I’m more excited about, but I know both will be amazing in their own ways. Outside of this, I’ll probably try to keep up with my regular TV shows for the week.

Life

By mid week the major work on the house should be done, which will be really nice. This means I can hopefully start doing more stuff around the house again. I’ll be spending time out in the garden, tending to it’s needs.

My son’s soccer season is coming to an end, which the play offs happening this week. If his team is lucky, they may finally win a game – but even if they don’t, he’s had lots of fun playing and that’s all that matters.

Outside of this, I will probably just be spending a bunch of time outside, soaking up the sun and warmth as much as I can.

4 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

  1. My husband loves to tease me because I love watching nature documentaries, so I’m always happy to see that other people enjoy them too! I’ve always loved David Attenborough, I find his voice so friendly and soothing, like a grandpa. 😉

    • I absolutely love nature documentaries and spent way too many hours as a kid recording and then watching them repeatedly. I agree, his voice is so nice to listen to and he’s so passionate about what he does, I love it.

Leave a Reply

