Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Night of the Dragon by Richard A. Knaak

What I did Last Week

Read

I finished up Warcraft: Durotan. This was a really good read. While I’ve read other Warcraft books in the past, this had similar and different elements to it, so I felt I knew some of the story already and yet some of it was new to me as well. I will be posting a full review of this book soon.

 

 

Watched

Well the satellite has been down all week, so options for watching things were limited. However, I did get to watch several movies. First up was Warcraft, which was fantastic and I really want to see it again. I don’t really understand why this movie is getting so many bad reviews, I want it to do good so we can get some sequels. Next up was Finding Dory. This movie was really good and we all enjoyed it. Hard to tell if there will be another sequel or not, but I would not be opposed to one. Then we ended up watching Rio as well, this movie we have seen before and only watched it because it was the only thing on the TV worth watching while we were in the hotel this weekend.

Life

Things are starting to return to normal here now that almost all the renovations are done on the house, all that’s left is the deck, but that will happen next month.  The garden is growing well now, and need constant attention and watering now that we have some warmer weather, so that has kept me a bit busy.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

I have a number of books on the go and I really want to finish them up before I start anything new. So my goal this week is to finish as many of those as I can. I don’t know if I can get through all of them or not, we shall see.

Watching

Well, if the satellite is working (the repair man is coming out tomorrow), I’ll be watching some PVR stuff from the past few weeks. If not, I suppose I will watch some things on Netflix when I have the desire to watch any shows or movies.

Life

Not sure what life will have in store for me this week. Guess we will wait to see what happens.

4 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

  1. Good luck with your plans for the week. I am a “one-book-at-a-time” reader but hope you catch up on the ones you’ve started. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

