Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

What I did Last Week

Read

Well, I didn’t get the chance to finish anything. However, I did start re-reading Perdition by Ann Aguirre. I had started reading this book back in April, but stopped because of a reading slump. I wanted to finish it this week but couldn’t remember what had happened in the part I had initially read, so I started the book from page one. I’m about half way done and enjoying it.

Watched

I watched the latest episode of Zoo. I’, still not 100% into this season yet, but I’m hopeful it will improve with each episode. We also got back to watching Star Wars: The Clone Wars. We are just starting to work through the second season worth of episodes, though we are watching them in chronological order, and I’m really enjoying revisiting this series. I also ended up watching 10 Cloverfield Lane, which was okay but I felt it a bit of a let down how so little happened. Though at the same time, it definitely had some appeal, because it shows how crazy preppers can be.

Life

I had another hectic week. The in-laws were here for a couple days and it went better than expected but the visit still interrupted a lot of things. So as soon as they were gone I had the freedom to catch up on garden work and a variety of other things. On Saturday I spend the day driving, about 10 hours worth, so I could get some shopping done and also do some strawberry picking. Then on Sunday, I spent the entire day in the kitchen cooking and canning.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

My plan is to finish Perdition this week. It’s been on my currently reading shelf for far too long, so I want to finally finish it so I can move on to another book. I’m not sure if the next book I read will be the next in the trilogy or something else. That will be determined after this one is done.

 

 

Watching

We’ll be doing our Family Movie Night, which is normally on Saturday’s, either tonight or tomorrow, and for that I have chosen The Karate Kid Part II. Then when our regular movie night comes around again on Saturday, we will be watching whatever my husband picks. On top of that, I’ll be watching the next episode of Zoo, and we’ll try to get in plenty of episodes of Star Wars: The Clone Wars throughout the week. I might also start watching some episodes of Deadliest Catch, which is taking up a good chunk of our PVR right now.

Life

Not entirely sure what life has in store for us this week. I know the in-laws will be here again for a couple more days, they are returning home from their trip to Manitoba and using our house as a rest stop. Besides that, I’ll be tending the garden as it needs and baking a few things that I didn’t get a chance to on the weekend.

3 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

  1. I’ve read Aguirre’s YA Razorland series but not much else by her. For some reason I have books 2 & 3 of the Sirantha Jax series on my stack but no book 1. I also have books 1 & 2 of the Corinne Solomon series. Come see my reading week here. Happy reading!

    • I devoured her Sirantha Jax series, which in turn led me to buy the Corrine Solomon and Dred Cronicles series. I may read her YA series at some point too. I’d definitely recommend reading the Sirantha Jax series, as it was fantastic.

  2. Oo Perdition looks good. That is a new to me author, I will have to check her out.

    OMG Karate Kid II. That takes me back!!!! I have been wanting to watch 10 Cloverfield Lane; maybe this week, it is supposed to be crazy hot here, it will be a good time to hibernate in the ac.

    Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

