Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
None

What I did Last Week

Read

Holy crap, I read an entire book last week…well most of one. I finally had the time to sit down and devote a few hours to reading and it was so nice. In doing so, I was able to finish Perdition, and I quite enjoyed it. I’ll be posting a full review of this book in a few weeks.

 

 

Watched

I watched the latest episode of Zoo, and it had some significant things happen in it. I’m starting to like this season more, but sadly I know it will be over before I’m ready for it to be. We finished up the first season of Star Wars: The Clone Wars and also watched the first couple episodes from season two. For Family Movie Night we ended up watching The Karate Kid Part II. My husband and I enjoyed this one, and it was great to watch it again as it’s been a while, however the boy was pretty bored through most of it.

Life

Things were less busy this week and it was a nice change for once. I had time to sit down and relax, which also equated to time playing Star Wars: The Old Republic. I also devoted two days to tending the garden, which is starting to show signs of producing (everything is flowering), and finally gave it a weeding which was a good month overdue.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

I’m honestly not sure what I will read this week. I need to look at this years TBR and see where I am with it and what book needs my attention next, as I have been majorly slacking in reading lately.

Watching

Outside of Star Wars: The Clone Wars and Zoo, I’m not sure what I will end up watching TV wise. We will be seeing The Secret Life of Pets this week, so that will be fun. I’m not sure what my husband has in storm for us for Family Movie Night, as he tends to keep his choice a secret.

Life

No solid life plans this week. I’ll probably base it on the weather each day and what I feel like doing.

4 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

    • I absolutely loved the first season. Took me a few episodes to get into this season but I’m loving it again. Which reminds me, I need to watch this weeks episode! Also, need to read the book at some point, but I think I’ll wait til the TV show is done.

Leave a Reply

