Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
None

What I did Last Week

Read

While I had hoped to have a good chunk of reading time last week, it just didn’t happen. So unfortunately I did not finish anything, though I did knock out a few more chapter of Stormrage.

Watched

The TV was also fairly neglected last week. I did watch the last two episodes of Deadliest Catch and they were quite good. We watched a few episodes of Star Wars: The Clone Wars as well. For family movie night we ended up watching Inside Out, which we have seen several times, but still enjoyed it.

Life

It was another busy week. While the garden is slowing down, there is still plenty to do with it. The harvest continues, though less than the previous weeks, and some plants have been pulled because they have come to the end of their life. I finally had the chance to paint the window frames for the new windows we got back a few months ago. And one of our two sheds got a cleaning, though there is still some work to do with that one.

On the weekend we went camping, and it turned out much better than our last camping trip last year. The rain put a damper on things, it rained pretty darn hard all night and into Sunday, but overall we had fun.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

I have no idea what I will be reading this week. It will all depend on my mood and the time I have for it.

Watching

I need to catch up on Zoo, as I haven’t yet watched last weeks episode. Of course we will continue to watch Star Wars: The Clone Wars, and the boys will probably watch a bunch of The Simpsons as well. All other TV shows I would normally watch haven’t started up again yet, so I’m not sure what else I will end up watching, possibly some stuff from the PVR.

Life

I still have one big window frame to paint, so I will be working on that this week. I will finish working on cleaning out our one shed and hopefully have time to fully clean out the other one. The garden has some work that needs to be done as well. One bed of onions need to be pulled up, the pea plants need to be pulled and the cucumbers will likely need to be harvested. I’m hoping to get another harvest of beans, but the plants have really slowed down so not sure how much I will get. All the school stuff needs to get gathered up and readied since the boy will be starting grade four soon.

2 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

  1. We still haven’t seen Inside Out, but we watched Home for our movie night last week.

    I hope you have a great week and get all of your painting and gardening done!

Leave a Reply

