Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
None

What I did Last Week

Read

I read two books last week! First up I read Anything For Billy. This was a quick western read that really grabbed my attention and kept it right through to the end. I’ll be posting a full review of this book in the coming weeks.

 

 

Next up I read Out Rider. I’d been meaning to read this one for a while and finally got around to it. It was okay overall. I’ll be posting a full review of this book last this week.

 

 

Watched

I didn’t watch much last week. I checked out a new series on Netflix called Fearless, about Columbian bull riders competing in America. I quit enjoyed this, as I love all things rodeo, but was sad it was only 6 episodes long. Here’s hoping another season comes soon. For Family Movie night we watched Edward Scissorhands. We all enjoyed this movie, though the boy got bored with it at times. It was good to watch it again, as it’s been quite a few years since I’ve seen the movie.

Life

Things have calmed down quite a bit. I’m no longer super busy, but still have a number of things getting done. Last week I spent some time in the garden getting it ready for the end of season. I extended it by about 6inches on the sides so there is a dead zone between the growing area and the lawn, that way grass won’t grow up along the end and kill off the plants growing there. I also pulled up pretty much all the plants that were still there, the peas, zuchinni, cucumbers and beans, as they were no longer producing and starting to die off anyways. I got a few coats of paint down on the large window frame. On the weekend I got some baking done to see us through the week. I tried a new muffin recipe, for Pumpkin Spice Muffins, and they are fantastic – almost taste like eating pumpkin pie. I also played a bunch of Star Wars: The Old Republic, because I really enjoy that game.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

I’m hoping to get a couple of books read this week. First up will be, Wind River Wrangler. I just started this book, so I’m not very far into, but man talk about a great opening page, it immediately pulled me in and I can’t wait to see where the story goes. After this I’m not sure what I will read.

 

 

Watching

No definitely plans on what I will watch this week. I feel like it will be a mood based TV/Movie week.

Life

I have a bit more work to do in the garden, pulling weeds, fixing the fence, harvesting carrots and horseradish and making sure everything else is ready for winter. The window frame needs another coat or two of paint then I’ll be done with that. No real solid plans beyond that, though I’m sure other things will keep me busy as I try to get everything done before the weather gets too cold.

2 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

  1. You inspire me to get out into my garden which I hate to say is overgrown with weeds. I need to make a concerted effort. It doesn’t come naturally! Like the look of your westerns reading, like a good western.

    • Do it! Even if it doesn’t come naturally, it’s just a great thing to do. And trust me, my garden is often full of weeds, as I only weed when they become a problem or it’s the end of the season. I love westerns, it’s one of my favorite genres to read/watch.

Leave a Reply

