Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
The BFG by Roald Dahl

What I did Last Week

Read

Nothing. I had zero reading time last week.

Watched

Didn’t watch much last week. We did watch the 1989 Batman movie, which was pretty good. My husband and I had both seen it before but it was the first time our son had seen it. We also got a chance to watch The Magnificent Seven in theater. While not as good as the classic, because let’s face it you can never outdo the original, I have to say I really enjoyed it. Plus is this is how Hollywood is going to do westerns now then I am happy, because previous attempts have been crappy (I’m looking at you Cowboys Vs Aliens!).

Life

We were on vacation last week. So we ended up visiting both my family and my husbands, which is normally a stressful thing to go through in a short period of time. Luckily we were busy with all kinds of things so the families didn’t get on our nerves. We got to visit the Ripley’s Aquarium in Toronto and that was a fantastic experience. The boy absolutely loved it, with the only disappointing part was that he never got to see the octopus (we looked for it but it was hiding). The other highlight of the trip was going to the Brigden Fair. We all enjoyed the day, even if it was quite hot out, and the boy finally got to experience a true fall fair. We also got to go to all kinds of restaurants, my favorite being the sushi place. On top of this we got to play tons of ping pong at my parents house, go to my favorite used book store, get some necessary shopping done and enjoy a some nice weather before getting home to freezing temperatures.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

Not entirely sure what I will get around to reading this week.

Watching

I will be finishing up Star Wars: The Clone Wars this week. I have three and a half seasons to get through but I know I can do it. Beyond that, I’m not sure what I will end up watching.

Life

I have a pile of post vacation laundry to get through, plus putting everything away from the trip. I’m sure there are other things that I need to get done, but I’m currently going through a post vacation brain dead moment, so whatever those things are I will try to get them done.

6 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

Leave a Reply

