Top Ten Tuesday

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is Halloween related freebie.

For this I am going with my favorite Halloween movies. Here they are, in no particular order.

  1. The Addams Family. I love the TV series, both the original and the remake, but the movie is my favorite. This is a much watch for Halloween time.
  2. It’s The Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown. A classic that is enjoyable for all ages.
  3. Hocus Pocus. I don’t always watch this one, as I sometimes miss it when it’s on TV, but if I do see it’s on I make sure to make time to watch it.
  4. Edward Scissorhnads. Not only is this a fantastic movie, which honestly can be watched at any time of the year, but it’s also the only movie with Johnny Depp in it that I like.
  5. Addams Family Values. Another great movie, but I have to watch The Addams Family before I can watch this one.
  6. Bettlejuice. Can it really be Halloween without watching Beetlejuice? No, no it can’t be.
  7. Corpse Bride. I love this movie, it’s great to watch any time of the year, but it definitely has extra appeal around Halloween.

Well, I didn’t quite make it to ten, but I came close. What movies do you love watching around Halloween?

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

    • Hmm now you have me curious. It’s been a few years since I’ve watched Hocus Pocus (it always seems to be half over when I catch it on TV), so now I’m going to have to make sure to watch it this year and see how they paint the witches. Agreed, love Bette Midler.

Leave a Reply

