Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
None

What I did Last Week

Read

I did pretty good with reading last week, having time to read two books. First up was Havoc. I burned through this book really quickly because it was so darn good. I couldn’t put it down. I will be posting a full review of this book in a couple of weeks.

 

 

Next up was Cardwell Christmas Crime Scene. I actually started this one before Havoc, but ended up finishing this one quickly after finishing Havoc. This was another really enjoyable read. I will be posting a full review of this book in a couple of weeks.

 

Watched

I got sucked into Netflix this week, but it was kind of a good thing since it allowed me to work on catching up on Heartland. I stopped watching the show part way through season eight, though I can’t remember why, so I’ve been working on catching up on episodes so I can watch the current season. On top of that I watched Addams Family Values, which I loved, and then for Family Movie Night we watched the 1998 Godzilla movie, which was better than I thought it would be.

Life

I didn’t do all that much last week, though the weekend was spend working in the kitchen to get a ton of baking done, both for ourselves and others. Of course I also played a bunch of Star Wars: The Old Republic, but certainly not as much as I have in the previous weeks.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

I’m not 100% sure all that I will read this week. But I do want to read Breakout. This will finish off the trilogy and after reading Havoc so quickly, I’m really looking forward to reading this one. If I finish it in good time I’ll see what else I can read.

 

 

Watching

Other than catching up on the rest of Heartland, I don’t really have any solid plans to watch stuff this week.

Life

I have more baking to do, because the weekend just didn’t have enough hours in it – and I had too much to make, so I’ll be doing that. Tonight I’ll be taking my son out trick or treating, so that will be fun. I will also be working on planning out what I will be doing for the craft fair in two weeks, which basically equates to more baking when the time comes.

2 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

    • Netflix is great but horrible…they keep adding shows I want to watch but unless I give up things like sleep I will never get to watch them all, ha ha. I still haven’t seen Stranger Things, but it’s on my list to watch…eventually.

Leave a Reply

