Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Star Wars: The Clone Wars – Season 1-3
Star Wars The Clone Wars: Season 4-6
Perdition by Ann Aguirre

What I did Last Week

Read

I set aside a little bit of reading time last week to finish up Breakout. This book was good, though not as good as the previous book in the trilogy. I’ll be posting a full review of this book later in the month.

 

 

 

Watched

I didn’t have a lot of time to watch stuff last week. I did get in the new episode of Heartland. I also watched a couple of documentaries on Netflix. All Work All Play was about professional gamers and was pretty good. Walking With Wolves was a bit on the strange side, as it wasn’t put together like a typical nature documentary, so it was okay.

Life

I was consumed by NaNoWriMo last week. Over the course of the week I added over 30,000 words to my word count. Outside of that, I didn’t really do anything of significance.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

I doubt I will have any reading time this week, as I will be super busy. If I do manage to find time to read, I’ll probably pick something short to flip through.

Watching

No real plans for this either.

Life

This is going to be a crazy busy week for me. Not only will I still be putting my focus on writing, but I also have a craft fair to get ready for. This means spending many days in the kitchen baking enough stuff to last through the two days the craft fair runs.

6 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

  1. Good luck with your busy week. I’ve read a couple of Aguirre’s YA books. I’ll have to give her adult books a try soon. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

  2. Congrats on keeping up with NaNoWriMo! I hope all of your baking goes well – it certainly seems like a perfect time of year to be cozy in your kitchen with the delicious smell of pie or cookies filling your house!

    • Thanks, it’s been a lot of work, but I’m certainly happy with my progress. I agree, this is the perfect time of the year to spend the day baking. Today’s task is dog treats but they make the house smell amazing, almost like peanut butter cookies smell.

  3. 30,000 words! Awesome- good for you. All Work All Play does sound interesting- Netflix has a ridiculous amount of shows and documentaries to watch, it’s crazy. Love all the Star Wars book spines BTW in your image- cool!

    • Thanks, I’m very happy with how much writing I got done last week, especially knowing I will be writing very little this week. Yes, there are tons of things to watch on Netflix, which is great cause there is always something to watch. Ha ha, that’s a small snippet of my Star Wars book shelf.

Leave a Reply

