November 2016 Wrap-Up

wrapup

With December here it’s time to look back on the reading I did in November. I barely read this month, I just didn’t have time to, but did manage to get through three books.

So what did I read in November?

  • Havoc by Ann Aguirre
  • Star Wars: Catalyst by James Luceno
  • Tangled Tides by Karen Amanda Hooper

Oh November, you were so busy. I knew the month was going to be busy, but I never expected it to be so busy. Between NaNoWriMo, participating in Sci-Fi Month, prepping for a craft fair, and then dealing with post craft fair orders, and getting some work done on our house, it was a bit crazy. I did really good with NaNoWriMo, even though I didn’t get to do any writing for two weeks, I managed to not only hit, but exceed, the 50,000 word count goal. I’m sure had I had more writing time, I would have gone even further into the word count, perhaps even pushing close to 100,000 words. Sci-Fi Month was great, but the one thing I never got a chance to do was visit and comment on all the other blogs participating in the event, I tried to set some time aside, but alas it didn’t work out. I will try to make time to go to them next month as I really want to see what everyone posted about. The craft fair was a huge success. I spent a week baking and getting ready for it, then spend two days there, even having to bake at night to keep up with demand. I got one day of rest after that and then orders started to pile in. I’m happy with the continued orders, though I am also looking forward to a time when I do have a few days off from baking, as so far it’s been pretty constant since the craft fair.

Overall, the month was very good, albeit chaotic. I look forward to seeing what December has in store and hopefully I will have more time to read next month.

Leave a Reply

