Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Breakout by Ann Aguirre
Cardwell Christmas Crime Scene by B.J. Daniels

What I did Last Week

Read

I found a decent amount of time to read last week. First up I read Knock ‘Em Dead. This was a quick and enjoyable read, much like the others in the series that I have read so far.

 

 

Then I read From The Listening Hills, which is a book I’ve been intending to read for a while. I enjoyed most of the short stories within this book. I will be posting a full review of this book soon.

 

 

 

Next I read Poor Unfortunate Soul. This book was a bit of a let down, but not as much as the previous book about the Beast from Beauty and the Beast. I doubt I will write a review for this one, because I don’t really have anything good to say about it.

 

 

While I didn’t finish Silent Harmony, I did start it last week and then promptly put it in my DNF pile. I highly doubt I will give this book a second chance as I was really not impressed with the content just 30 or so pages in.

 

Watched

We kept the TV nice and busy last week. We decided to watch a Christmas movie every day until Christmas day, so last week we watched How The Grinch Stole Christmas, Jingle All The Way, The Muppets Christmas Carol and Phineas & Ferb: A Very Perry Christmas. We all enjoyed these movies and look forward to watching more this coming week.

For family movie night we ended up watching Duct Tape Forever. I’ve seen this movie a couple of times, but it was the first time the boys had seen it. We all really enjoyed it.

Life

Not really much to report here. I had some baking orders to fill, but that was about it. Oh, our neck deck is finished. At least for now. They will need to come back in the spring and put some final touches on it, but for now it’s done.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

Well I need to read a good book this week to make up for the last two books I read last week. I don’t know yet what I will read, but I will likely pick up something I have previously read to ensure I will get a good book this time. Reading another bad book will probably put me into a reading slump, which I don’t want to happen.

Watching

There will be more Christmas movies this week, although we have no solid plan on which ones we will watch. Some of that will depend on what we find on TV, and if there is nothing good on, we will turn to our DVDs and Netflix.

Life

I don’t have any solid plans this week. We’ll see what comes up as the week progresses.

6 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

  1. I’ve never read a Murder She Wrote mystery. I watched some of the episodes of the show years ago but never really got into it. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

    • This is the first year we are going out of our way to watch something every day, but normally we watch a lot of Christmas movies in December. Just figured it would be fun to do one each day. Rudolph is my favorite Christmas movie! We plan to watch that one Christmas eve.

  2. I haven’t seen Jingle All The Way in a while lol. Christmas movies are so fun. 🙂

    I read a Louis L’amour once, I always think of him as a western writer but the one I read was set in medieval times, The Marching Drum or something like that. It was pretty good.

    • They are, and there is such a great variety of them out there.
      I thought he only wrote western, but this short story collection proved I was wrong in that thinking. I might have to check out that book if I can find it.

Leave a Reply

