Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Star Wars: Catalyst by James Luceno

What I did Last Week

Read

I finally got around to read Vol’Jin: Shadows of The Horde, which has been sitting on my shelf for three years now. I liked the book, though it took me a while to get through it. I’ll be posting a full review in a few weeks.

 

 

Watched

It was another TV filled week. For our Christmas movie marathon, we ended up watching The Year Without A Santa Claus, Shrek The Halls, I Want A Dog For Christmas Charlie Brown, The Santa Claus, Grandma Got Run Over By A Reindeer, Ice Age: A Mammoth Christmas Special & The Santa Claus 2. I also watched some Gilmore Girls, which put me about half way through the second season. I also had to watch O Brother, Where Art Thou? as my half of the deal for getting my husband to watch Miss Congeniality. I didn’t care for the movie, but at least it’s over with now. For Family Movie Night we ended up watching The Mighty Ducks.

Life

I spend some time baking last week, starting to get cookies and other goodies made for Christmas. I also had some dog treat orders to fill, so those kept me a bit busy. The presents are all wrapped and tucked under the tree now and the boy is eagerly awaiting Christmas morning to see what he gets.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

I started rereading Dangerous Depths last week but didn’t get very far in it, so the plan this week is to finish it. I’m really enjoying revisiting the story so far, and it has me even more excited about the final book in the trilogy, which hopefully will be released soon.

 

 

Watching

We will be continuing on with our Christmas movie marathon this week. But most importantly, we will be seeing Rogue One! I am also hoping to see Moana, if it’s still in theaters come Friday, and I really hope it is.

Life

Outside of going to the city this weekend, to watch movies and do some last minute shopping, I don’t have any definite plans.

4 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

  1. I can’t believe Rogue One starts this week. And sounds like you guys had a fun little movie marathon. I’ve never read a Warcraft book although I know stackpole has written some Star Wars novels (I think?) and like Battletech stuff.

    • I know, we have our tickets and as long as the weather cooperates we will head to the city Thursday to see it that night. Warcraft books are good, but obviously you will appreciate them more if you have played the video games as well. Yes, he has written some Star Wars novels as well.

  2. Sitting for three years doesn’t sound long to me. I have some that have been sitting for at least ten years. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

