Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Anything For Billy by Larry McMurtry

What I did Last Week

Read

I had a decent amount reading time last week, but not as much as I had hoped for. I did manage to finish Dangerous Depths. I really enjoyed reading this one again. I remembered most of it, but there were a few moments that felt new to me, which makes me feel ready for the final book now – which hopefully will be out soon. You can find my full review of this book here.

 

I then read The Return of The Rancher. This one had been on my shelf for a while and is written by an author I hadn’t read yet. I liked this one and will read more of his books in the future. I will be posting a full review of this book in a few weeks.

 

Watched

We continued on with our daily Christmas movie last week, watching The Star Wars Holiday Special (which was terrible), A Garfield Christmas Special, Benji’s Very Own Christmas Story, Gift of The Nightfury, Merry Christmas Mr. Bean, Beauty And The Beast: The Enchanted Christmas and Arthur Christmas. We also finally got to see Moana and man what a fantastic movie, I cannot wait to see it again. Then we watched Star Wars Rogue One, and while I liked it, I didn’t love it – which is weird to say because I love Star Wars. I did watch a couple episodes of Gilmore Girls as well.

Life

I didn’t have an very busy week, but it did pass very quickly. I had a couple dog treat orders to fill. We spend two days away from home, which allowed us to see two movies in theaters and get some shopping done. I have been obsessively listening to the Moana soundtrack since Friday.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

I started reading Catch Rider last week, but didn’t get very far into it. So I’ll be working on finishing this one up first. I’m liking it so far, but we’ll see how it goes the further I get into it.

 

 

Watching

I’m not sure which Christmas movies we will be watching this week, but this will be the final week of this. I hope to watch more Gilmore Girls, perhaps finally finishing the second season.

Life

With Christmas happening this week, I don’t have any big plans except spend lots of time with the family and just enjoy the time. I’ll probably also annoy them because I will be continuously listening to the Moana soundtrack, but it’s so good that I can’t stop listening to it.

4 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

  1. Interesting about Rogue One. I’ve seen some people say they loved it and some others say it was just okay. Can’t wait to see it and see how it is. And Moana is supposed to be pretty good I guess!

    I’ve heard the Holiday Special is pretty bad. 🙂 And Mr Bean Christmas- hmm wonder if that’s any good? I’ve seen a little of him and he was kinda funny…

    • I`m not sure if I didn’t love Rogue One because of my disappointment with Catalyst oozing into the movie, or if it was simply of case of it being just an okay movie. Moana was phenomenal and I would highly recommend seeing it. I would say it was my favorite movie of the year.
      The Holiday Special is more that just pretty bad, but if you are brave you can watch it to find out just how horrible it is. If you found some of the episodes of Mr Bean funny, then you will laugh plenty watching Merry Christmas Mr Bean.

Leave a Reply

