Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Fairest Of All by Serena Valentino

What I did Last Week

Read

I had quite the amazing reading week last week. First up I finished Catch Rider. I liked this book, as it was very different from most young adult novels that I have read. I will be posting a full review of this book in February.

 

 

Wind River Rancher was the next book I got through. This was one alright but felt a little bogged down at times. I will be posting a full review of this book at the beginning of January.

 

 

 

Up next was The Giver. This was quite a different book, but I still enjoyed reading it. I will be posting a full review of this book in February.

 

 

 

Then came Sisterhood of The Traveling Pants. The book I sailed through but it really didn’t stick with me. I will be posting a full review of this book in March.

 

 

Watched

To wrap up our Christmas movie marathon, we ended up watching Nation Lampoons Christmas Vacation, The Santa Clause 3: The Escape Clause, He-Man & She-Ra: A Christmas Special, Prancer, Frosty The Snowman, Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer and A Pinky & The Brain Christmas. I also watched some more Girlmore Girls, though I still haven’t finished the second season.

Life

Outside of reading and watching Christmas movies, I mostly spent time with family. It was a quiet but very good week. My obsessive listening to the Moana soundtrack has continued, but the family doesn’t mind since they love it too. We had a very good Christmas, ate way too much Turkey and just enjoyed the day together.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

No definite reading plans this week. I’ll probably pick up whatever jumps out at me while I look over my shelves.

Watching

I know I’ll be watching more Gilmore Girls, I know I sound like a broken record saying that, but I really want to get through it all…eventually. Other than that, not sure what I will be watching.

Life

With the husband off for vacation this week and the boy out on Christmas break, I foresee a lot of family time coming up. We plan to play lots of board games, as well as video games and just spending time together.

4 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

  1. Merry Christmas!! Sounds like a fun Christmas marathon- I like Christmas Vacation, and He-Man/ She-Ra sounds fun! Enjoy your week!

    • Merry Christmas to you as well! The Christmas movie marathon was tons of fun and we are talking about doing it every year, since there are so many movies to watch for it. The He-Man & She-Ra Christmas movie is good but a little cheesy, but what do you expect from an 80s cartoon.

  2. I really enjoyed The Giver when I read it several years ago. I know that the movie has come out since, but I just couldn’t bring myself to watch it. The previews looked so different from how I imagined the book!

Leave a Reply

