December 2016 Book Haul

bookhaul

Oops I did it again! I bought some more books, got lost in the spines. Oh baby, baby…

Sorry, couldn’t help myself.

Moving on.

Yes, I bought more books. I wanted to stay strong and not buy anymore books until next year, but then we went to the city to do some shopping and watch movies, and of course I inevitably ended up in the book stores – though I will admit my husband encouraged me to go in, so really it’s his fault. I couldn’t resist once I got into the stores because I knew I wouldn’t see the inside of a book store for several months, so I just had to buy something. So between Chapters and the used book store, I ended up bringing six books home, which isn’t a lot, but at the same time is too many given that I’m not supposed to be buying books right now.

Two other books entered my home this month as well as part of my Secret Santa present. This is my third (I believe) time participating in The Broke & The Bookish Secret Santa, and I loved it. I got two great books from my Secret Santa and I cannot wait to read them.

Then, as a final insult to my no more books rule, and to my wallet, I ended up buying a few books for my Kindle on Boxing Day, because damn it the price was right! So I got Happiness, Like Water by Chinelo Okparanta, Parable of The Sower by Octavia E. Butler, This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab and Mist & Whispers by C.M. Lucas.

Leave a Reply

