2017 Read My Own Damn Books Challenge

Read My Own Damn Books is hosted by Andi over at Estelle’s Revenge. This is a You Do You kind of challenge where each participant makes up their own goals. This will be my second year participating, though my first official year since last year I completely failed at actually signing up for it, and I’m super excited about it. I really need to put more focus on reading my own books. Last year I managed to read 60 of my own books, which is pretty good considering I read 70 books total.

I have gathered up 63 books from my shelves that I want to read this year. While this will only put a small dent into my overall books that I own and still need to read, it will still be more progress than I’ve made with it over the last few years (excluding last year). A full list of the books I plan to read for this challenge can be found here.

My Read My Own Damn Books TBR, complete with Sadness watching over them, feeling sad that they have been neglected.

Leave a Reply

