Bout of Books 18

It’s nearly that time again! The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins Monday January 2nd and runs through Sunday, January 8th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 14 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.

I always enjoy these read-a-thons and what better way to start off the new year than with one. This will definitely help me get a nice dent into this years TBR. This this I am taking the books I plan to read this month and seeing how far into them I can get.

What I Plan To Read:

  • In Shade And Shadow by Barb & J.C. Hendee
  • Trick Or Treachery by Jessica Fletcher
  • The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan
  • True Grit by Charles Portis
  • The War of The Worlds by H.G. Wells
  • War Crimes by Christie Golden

I feel confident that I can easily get through half of that list over the course of the week. But even if I don’t, I’ll still be happy with whatever reading I do get done. I also plan on participating in some of the challenges and Twitter chats.

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 18

Leave a Reply

