Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

What I did Last Week

Read

I had a pretty decent reading week last week. First up I read The Bookshop On The Corner. This was a pretty good book and most of it I enjoyed, though I did have a couple of issues with it. I’ll be posting a full review of this book in March.

 

 

Next up was Water For Elephants and what a wonderful book this was. I was really surprised by this one, especially since I thought it would be something completely different and thus had avoided it up to this point. I’ll be posting a full review of this book in March.

 

 

Then lastly I read The Empty Throne. This book wasn’t as good as I had hoped it would be. I’ll be posting a full review of this book in March.

 

 

 

Watched

Well, we ended up giving the TV a much deserved break this week. We did watch Ice Age: Collision Course because it was free to watch. I did finally finish up season two of Gilmore Girls as well. For family movie night we ended up watching The Jungle Book, the 2016 live action version. The boy and I had already seen it, but this was the first time hubby got to watch it, we all really enjoyed it.

Life

We didn’t do too much last week. Played a few board games, like Settlers of Catan, Mouse Trap and Connect Four, among a few others. The boys spent a lot of time playing video games, which I can’t fault them for that given that the boy got a 3DS for Christmas and wants to do nothing but play it. I also did a bunch of cooking and canning, mostly stuff involving leftover turkey, but it was kind of nice to get back into doing that again, as I have let my regular baking slip a lot in the last few months.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

Well, I have a bunch of possible reads for this week, as I am participating in Bout of Books. I’m not sure which ones I will read, but will likely pick whichever one jumps out at me from the pile. Hoping to get through a number of them this week. No matter what, I will devoting a lot of time to reading this week.

Watching

No definite plans this week. I’ll probably watch whatever I feel like on a particular day.

Life

Well, the boy is back at school and hubby goes back to work this week. So I will be enjoying some alone time once again, but also likely devoting a bunch of time to cleaning up the house now that I will have time to work on that.

10 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

  1. Water for Elephants truly is a wonderful book. Like you, I resisted it for a long time, but then loved the story.

  2. The Bookshop on the Corner looks good (after all, books) and I liked Water for elephants the movie, but haven’t read the book. Hopefully I’ll catch both reviews in March. I am kinda interested in Sara Gruen’s writing.

    • It did have a certain appeal that book lovers will appreciate. I’d recommend reading the book, just to see how it compares to the movie, but also to experience the original story and Gruen’s amazing writing.

Leave a Reply

