December 2016 Wrap-Up

wrapup

With January here it’s time to look back on the reading I did in December. I did pretty good reading wise and managed to read a total of 13 books.

So what did I read in December?

  • Knock ‘Em Dead by Jessica Fletcher
  • From The Listening Hills by Louis L’Amour
  • Poor Unfortunate Soul by Serena Valentino
  • Vol’Jin: Shadow of The Horde
  • Dangerous Depths by Karen Amanda Hooper
  • Return of The Rancher by Max Brand
  • Catch Rider by Jennifer H. Lynn
  • The Giver by Lois Lowry
  • Wind River Rancher by Lindsay McKenna
  • Sisterhood of The Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares
  • The Bookshop On The Corner by Jenny Colgan
  • Water For Elephants by Sara Gruen
  • The Empty Throne by Ru Emerson

December turned out to be a semi-eventful month. I had a number of baking orders to do throughout the month, which was nice as it gave me some extra money to work with. We started a new tradition this month, which will be repeated in future years, and that was to watch a Christmas movie every day from the first of December up to Christmas day. This was plenty fun to do and helped us spend some time together as a family. We also spent time together playing board games, building Lego sets that the boy got for Christmas and we also did some baking together.

We did manage to squeeze a trip to the city mid-month, which isn’t always possible with the winter weather, and got to see Rogue One and Moana in theater. I liked Rogue One, but I have to say that Moana was fantastic and I would go as far to say it was my favorite movie of the year. I cannot wait to own it on Blu-Ray and watch it over and over. I have already been obsessively listening to the soundtrack every day since seeing the movie.

It’s hard to believe that the year is over now and that we have moved into a new year.

4 thoughts on “December 2016 Wrap-Up

    • Just do like I did, work on one recipe at a time and the next thing you know, you will be baking and cooking up a storm. Honestly, three years ago I could barely cook and now I make most things from scratch.

Leave a Reply

