Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Wind River Rancher by Lindsay McKenna

What I did Last Week

Read

I got quite a bit of reading done last week, and I think a lot of that had to do with participating in Bout of Books, as readathons always make me read more. First up I read Trick Or Treachery, which was a fun, quick read. I don’t know whether I will review this one or not.

 

 

Next was War Crimes. This book was done in a different and yet interesting way, though I didn’t love it, I did enjoy reading it. I will be posting a full review of this book soon.

 

 

 

Then I read War of The Worlds. This book was very dry and boring, and honestly I don’t feel like it was worth reading, but at least I can say I finally read it. I highly doubt I will bother reviewing this one.

 

 

 

Next was The Lightning Thief. I really enjoyed this book, it was a quick, entertaining read and I look forward to reading the rest of the series. I will be posting a full review of this book soon.

 

 

 

Finally I read True Grit. This was another great book that I read in one sitting. It was great to finally read this book, as it had been on my shelf for quite some time. I will be posting a full review of this book soon.

 

 

Watched

I didn’t watch much last week. I did watch a few episodes of Alaska The Last Frontier that have been sitting on the PVR for a while now. For Family Movie Night we ended up watching Jurassic Park 3.

Life

I had a semi-busy week. I had a couple baking orders to attend to, and then spend two days baking for us, so that kept me occupied in the kitchen.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

I need a bit of a reading break, as I’m feeling a bit burnt out after last week, but I do plan on getting to In Shade And Shadow this week. I am looking forward this book, as it starts the second series in the Noble Dead Saga. I don’t know if I will read another book after this, depends on how I feel and I how busy I am this week.

 

 

Watching

I would like to get through a few more shows I have on the PVR as some have been waiting many months for me to watch them. I am not sure what we will be watching yet for Family Movie Night, although it is my week to choose.

Life

No real solid plans for this week. I do have a baking order to take care of, but that won’t take much time. I guess I will see what needs to be done around that house.

6 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

  1. That’s interesting to know about War of the Worlds. I kinda felt the same way about 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea when i read a few years ago- I thought I’d love it (SF classic and all that) and I really didn’t.

    In Shade and Shadow looks good based on that cover. Hope you have a great reading week.

    • I find most classics to be dry and boring, or just impossible to get through. I have 20000 Leagues Under The Seas on my list of classics I will eventually get to, but I’m in no real hurry to read any of them.
      I’m hoping that it’s good, as I enjoyed the first series in the Noble Dead Saga, and this starts the second series.

  2. A week without solid plans sounds fantastic! I have just started listening to the audio edition of Listful Thinking to try to get myself to do more planning/organizing instead of rushing around at the last minute to do what needs to be done all the time!

    • Sometimes no plans is the best plan to have, especially after a busy week. Oh, that sounds like a great book. I’ve gotten better about getting more organized and planning things out, especially blog related things, but I might have to check this one out and see if it can help me out more.

Leave a Reply

