Top Ten Tuesday

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is the Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY plan to).

Well, I’m going to alter this one slightly and make it the Top Ten Books I Meant To Read In 2016 But Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY plan to), mostly because I can’t think of many 2016 releases that I wanted to read and didn’t. So here they are in no particular order.

  1. Sacred Seas by Karen Amanda Hooper. Well, this one didn’t end up coming out in 2016 like I had hoped it would, but I had it on my TBR for the year and still plan to read it as soon as it’s published.
  2. Dark Disciple by Christie Golden. I put off reading this book until I watched all of The Clone Wars, but then never got a chance to read it before the end of the year, so I will read it this year.
  3. White Witch, Black Curse by Kim Harrison. I started The Hollows series a while back but never got around to finishing it. I meant to read this book, as well as the rest of the series, in 2016 but it didn’t happen. I will hopefully get to them this year.
  4. Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton. This poor book has been on my TBR for what feels like forever, so in 2016 I meant to read it (yet again) but didn’t.
  5. Kushiel’s Chosen by Jacqueline Carey. I loved the first book in this series and meant to read the rest in 2016 but didn’t. With luck I will finished the series this year.
  6. War Crimes by Christie Golden. This one was put on hol duntil I read the book before it in the series, which meant I didn’t get around to it in 2016, but it’s on my list to read this year.
  7. Mirror Sight by Kirsten Britain. I really want to read this one because I love this series, but I didn’t get to it in 2016 because I need to reread all the previous books in the series, so I can remember what happened in them, before diving into this one.

What books did you meant to read in 2016 but didn’t get a chance to?

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. It seems like I’ve heard that Christie Golden writes good stuff but I can’t remember where, it’s been a while. It might have been about her star Wars books. And Jurassic Park I liked- it was nice to see the differences from the movie.

  2. I like how you changed the theme this week. I had trouble as well before I went and looked at GoodReads. I’ve not heard of many of these and will have to check them out, hanks for sharing!

    • I’ve changed up the theme a few times before, keeping it close to the original but putting my own spin on it when the theme isn’t something I can easily answer. Sometimes it’s the best way to get around those tricky themes. Always happy to spread the book love, hope you check some of them out and enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

