Winter 2017 Mini Bloggiesta

It’s that time again! Time for Bloggiesta! To find out all the details and to sign up, be sure to visit the Bloggiesta site.

Honestly, if it wasn’t for these events every few months, I feel like my blog would fall into ruin. For some reason, I put off many of these blog maintenance and update items until Bloggiesta, even though I could easily do it any time of the year.

What do I plan to do this Bloggiesta?

  • Write and schedule 3 reviews
  • Update Review Archives
  • Clear out email
  • Clear out Goodreads TBR of books I probably won’t read anymore
  • Participate in the Twitter chat

These are the things I definitely want to do, but I may squeeze in more time permitting.

16 thoughts on “Winter 2017 Mini Bloggiesta

    • I have basically ignored my Goodreads list for a while now, other than adding to it, but I realized that I have added books over the last few years that I saw on lots of blogs but no longer have the desire to read them, so it’s time to go through and clear it out.

  1. Bloggiesta helps keep my blogs from languishing, too.

    I didn’t put GoodReads on my list this time, but I am far behind. Funny, because i always go there to read reviews.
    Have a good weekend!

  2. I didn’t put techie stuff on my to-do list this time, like back up my blog, etc. because I always end up fiddling around with widgets and plug-ins and not writing any posts when I do! Good luck on your list; it sounds like a clutter-clearing list that will give you a clean slate for the new year!

    • I’ve done that before, meant to do one task and then fall down the rabbit whole and do everything but that task. Though you did remind me it’s been a while since I’ve backed up my blog, so I should probably do that as well. Yes, that’s the plan, clean everything up and have a more organized year (hopefully).

  3. Best of luck this Bloggiesta! I hope you manage to achieve everything you want. Each Bloggiesta I try to go back and write reviews for books that I haven’t managed to review yet because I am the worst at reviewing books straight away! x

    • Thanks, things are going well so far. I’ve tried to do that, but sometimes there’s just too much time between when I read it and when I try to review it, so the only way to get a review done on them is to read the books again. I’m trying to be more proactive about writing reviews right away, but I’ve fallen behind with the last few books I’ve read.

Leave a Reply

