Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
The Beast Within by Serena Valentino

What I did Last Week

Read

Sadly I didn’t have very much time to read this week. I get get some reading done, but it was very minimal. Honestly, when I did have time to sit down last week, I was too tired to read, so I ended up watching TV or Netflix instead.

Watched

We started doing Bad Movie Mondays again, and ended up watching Suicide Squad, which definitely fulfilled it’s purposes as a bad movie. I feel like if 95% of the movie wasn’t so dark and thus making it impossible to see what was happening, I might have enjoyed it more, but probably not. I watched all the episodes of Planet Earth, which I have seen before but was craving some David Attenborough documentaries. For Family Movie Night we ended up watching Balto, which I had seen before but neither of the boys had, and we all enjoyed it. I also watched this show on Netflix called Keeping Up With The Joneses, which was about a huge cattle ranch in Australia and was pretty good.

Life

It was a busy week. I spent a large portion of it in the kitchen, between orders, cooking for the family and cooking for the dog, I spent many hours there and even more time was devoted to the continuous pile of dishes I was creating. Since I was trapped in the kitchen waiting for things to cook, I decided to go through all the cupboards and clean them out and get the kitchen more organized as well. We also got a decent amount of snow over the week, so I spent a lot of time trying to shovel the plow berm so that I wouldn’t get stuck. It was also extremely cold many of the days last week, so the shoveling had to be done in small increments. We also put some time aside and played some board games. We played Settlers of Catan, Candy Land and Touche, and I’m happy to sad I totally whipped the boys in Touche.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

I will be working on finishing In Shade And Shadow. I only made it about 50 pages into it last week, but so far I like it. It will be interesting to see where the story goes from here.

 

 

 

Watching

I’m not sure what we will be watching for Family Movie Night this week, but it’s the hubby’s pick so it will probably be something strange. I would like to continue with my rewatch of Gilmore Girls, which I will be working through season three. We also have a few episodes of Star Wars Rebels to catch up on that I would like to watch this week.

Life

I have a couple of baking orders to attend to, but otherwise I shouldn’t be bogged down in the kitchen this week. I would like to go through our bedroom and give it a solid cleaning and organizing. I’m also hoping to get back into the swing of writing regularly, which I have been failing at doing since finishing up NaNoWriMo last year.

8 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

    • Netflix is great, but sometimes it swallows you whole and doesn’t spit you out for a week. There is just so much to watch on it, it’s hard to have time to do that and everything else you want to do. Hope you enjoy Keeping up with the Joneses.

  1. I get sucked into Facebook games when I should be reading. I’m not much of a TV or movie watcher. You can see my week here. Happy reading!

  2. Bad movie night sounds fun. and I’ve been wondering about Suicide Squad… and Netflix has so much stuff. 🙂

    Gotta love the plow berm! I always sigh when I see the plow has been through lol.

    • It’s tons of fun and sometimes you find those hidden gems that everyone else thinks is bad but you enjoy.
      Yes, I do the same thing when it goes by. Worse part is when you just finish shoveling the berm and the darn plow goes by again making more work for you. Gotta love winter.

Leave a Reply

