Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Prophecy of Darkness by Stella Howard

What I did Last Week

Read

I didn’t have a lot of time to read this week, but even so I did manage to read two books. First up was We Should All Be Feminists. This is a very short book, less than 50 pages, but has a great message in it. I don’t know if I will review this one or not, simply because I feel like I can’t properly do so.

 

 

Then I read Marley & Me. This was a fun read, although the last few chapters were pretty emotional. Overall, I enjoyed this book and will be posting a full review in a a couple of months.

 

 

Watched

I did watch quite a few shows last week during the late night hours. I worked on catching up on episodes of Alaska: The Last Frontier and the latest episode of River Monsters. The boy and I went to see Sing, and it was alright, the boy enjoyed it more than I did. For Family Movie Night we watched the 1963 The Pink Panther

Life

Life was extremely chaotic and busy last week. It was the boys 10th birthday on Monday, so after school we hung out, build Lego sets, played board games and just had fun. Then I had several baking order to take care of, baking for the family and of course a cake had to be made as well. I also continued on with the major purge of our house. It took a large majority of the week, but I went through every inch of our bedroom giving it a thorough cleaning and deciding what to keep, donate and sell. That room is looking great, the rest of the house is in a slight state of chaos, with piles of stuff everywhere, but I know as I continue this purging throughout the house all will be clean and organized in the end. I also went through out DVD collection and sorted out several movies that we will need to watch and determine whether we want to keep them or not.On Sunday we had his party and it was loud but fun and I’m glad it’s over with.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

This week I plan to read Dark Disciple. I’ve been looking forward to this book for a while now, but put it off until I watched all of The Clone Wars series. So now it’s time to read it and get more of Asajj’s story.

 

 

 

I will also continue to pick away at In Shade And Shadow. This book is pretty slow, but I’m hoping it will pick up soon because I need to get through this trilogy in order to finish the saga as a whole.

 

 

Watching

I am going to continue catching up on episodes of Alaska The Last Frontier, which in turn will clear out space on the PVR. I will also be watching a few movies from this big stack we made from out collection to see whether we want to keep them or not. I don’t know yet which movie we will be watching for Family Movie Night, but it is the boys pick this week.

Life

The house purge will continue. This week I will be working on the computer room, which doesn’t seem too bad at the moment, though I am sure it will be a huge job nonetheless. No real plans outside of this, but I’m sure things will come up as the week progresses.

8 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

  1. Interesting reading list! I haven’t even seen the movie Marley and Me, but I wonder if I’d like the book? Happy Reading, and good luck with your house purge – we seem always to be working on that ourselves. 😉

    Here’s my reading list for the week: http://bit.ly/2joItzY

    • I watched the movie several years ago when it came out, it was funny, but the book was better. Yes, it is a never ending event. We did a house purge last year as well, but it was pretty half-assed, so this year we are being very thorough with it.

  2. I think I remember the Pink Panther when I was a kid and it was on TV. Wow blast from the past. 🙂 Hope In Shade and Shadow picks up…

    • Thanks.
      It is a great time to do it. Normally I wait til spring when the weather is nice, but I’d rather go out and enjoy the nice weather when that happens, so might as well go through the house when the weather is cold and crappy.

Leave a Reply

