January 2017 Book Haul

bookhaul

I’m still trying to put a limit on the number of books I buy. However, all the books in this haul were bought in December and just happened to arrive in January. Some of these books were bought during the pre and post Christmas sales. So technically I haven’t bought any books this year…yet.

All in all, I ended up bring 11 new books into the house this month. I think this is pretty good, even though that’s a decent amount of books for one month, especially in the first month of the year. But hey, books make me happy and I know I will enjoy reading them. It was especially bittersweet to get the Carrie Fisher books, which I had ordered only a week before her death.

So what books did I get? The Assassin King by Elizabeth Haydon, The Gods of Amyrantha by Jennifer Fallon, Star Wars: The Clone Wars by Karen Travis, Kenobi by John Jackson Miller, The African Trilogy by Chinua Achebe, The Fisherman by Chigozie Obioma, Do Not Say We Have Nothing by Madeleine Thien, and Postcards From The Edge, Shockaholic, Wishful Drinking and The Princess Diarist by Carrie Fisher. The two Star Wars novels officially finish off my collection of every novel in the Expanded Universe (Legends) series.

Leave a Reply

